2016 Bmw X3 Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Bmw X3 Service Brakes problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2016 Bmw X3, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Bmw 2016
Bmw
Location
Bonita Springs, FL
Model X3
System Service Brakes
Speed 2

This All Happened The Same Day Beginning About 10am On 12/29/15. The Car Is A 2016 bmw x3 That I Bought New In August 2015. 1.slowed To Brake At A Red Light. I Was The First Car At The Intersection. As I Pushed The Brake To Come To A Full Stop, The Car Lurched Into The Intersection. I Looked Down And Saw My Foot On The Brake And The Car In Drive. Fortunately, There Was No Cross Traffic. I Slowly Accelerated And Continued With My Errand. 2. I Stopped At A Business With A Parking Lot. I Slowly Drove Through The Lot And Found A Open Spot. Each Parking Spot Had A Concrete “stop Bar”. I Slowly Turned Into The Spot. When I Pushed On The Brake For A Full Stop, It Lurched Forward Over The “stop Bar” And Hit The Car Parked Directly In Front Of Me. I Put The Car In Reverse And Was Able To Get Back Over The “stop Bar”. I Looked Carefully At Both Cars And Could Find No Damage On Either One. 3. I Drove Slowly Directly To The bmw Dealership Where I Bought The Car On August 13, 2015. Two Different service Techs Drove It And They Ran All Possible System Tests On It. They Could Find Nothing Wrong. 4. I Was So Afraid To Drive It, I Traded In The 2016 x3 For A 2016 X1 The Same Day – 12-29-15. Both Were New When I Bought Them. The x3 Had 2,500 Miles On It When I Traded It In. I Drove 139 Days. 5. My Concern Is That The x3 Will Be Sold As A Used Car Without Any Further Investigation Into The Problem. 6. The Nhtsa Reported That 88,000 bmws (various Models Including The x3) Were Recalled In 2014 For A Brake Problem. I Gave This Information To The Dealership. Nhtsa Campaign Number #14v627000, Nhtsa Action Number: Pe13030. I Do Not Know If This Problem Is The Same Problem I Had. Nhtsa Complaints Like Mine: 4 Out 8 Complaints For 2014 x3 4 Out 8 Complaints For 2015 x3 0 Out Of 1 Complaint For 2016 x3

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXWX9C52G0. Bmw X3 2016 problem was reported in BONITA SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Dec 29, 2015

Service Brakes Bmw 2016
Bmw
Location
Staten Island, NY
Model X3
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

I Was Slowing To A Stop At A Red Light On A Very Busy Street And The Brakes In My x3 Failed. Instead Of Slowing The Car Down – It Sped Up And Crashed Into The Car In Front Of Me. I Pushed Down On The Brakes And The Car Jumped Forward. There Is Minimal Damage To The Front Bumper But I Am Scared To Get Behind The Wheel Again.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 3100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXWX9C50G0. Bmw X3 2016 problem was reported in STATEN ISLAND, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Nov 18, 2016

Service Brakes Bmw 2016
Bmw
Location
Staten Island, NY
Model X3
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

This Is The Second Time In This Vehicle That Our Brakes Have Failed. We Filed A Complaint The First Time, Gave The Car To bmw service, Had An Engineer From bmw Come And Look At The Car – The Engineer Filed A Report Saying That The Brakes Were Fine And Nothing Was Wrong With The Vehicle. We Begged And Pleaded To Be Given Another Car But bmw Na Refused To Budge. Forced To Take The Car Back, We Drove This Morning And As We Were Slowing To A Red Light Nearing A Busy Intersection, Our Brakes Failed Once More. I Pushed Down On The Brake Pedal And The Car Accelerated Into The Intersection. I Had To Honk The Horn To Warn Other Drivers And Use The Emergency Brake To Stop The Car. This Is A 2016 bmw x3 Xdrive28i And It Is Unsafe To Drive. Two Brake Malfunctions 1 Month Apart, bmw Refuses To Admit Any Fault.

Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXWX9C50G0. Bmw X3 2016 problem was reported in STATEN ISLAND, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Dec 17, 2016

Service Brakes Bmw 2016
Bmw
Location
Asbury Park, NJ
Model X3
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

I Was In Traffic At A Light And Moving Slowly Behind Car In Front Of Me. I Was Braking And The Car Just Kept Going Forward. I Hit The Car In Front Of Me. Then I Hit It Again As It Moved Forward And A Third Time As It Moved Forward. All The Time I Was Hitting The Brakes. The Car Seemed To Be Accelerating…. I Finally Had To Pull Off Onto A Sidewalk And Put The Car In Park To Get It To Stop. The Police Who Arrived On The Scene Also Tested The Brakes And Said They Were Not Working. Later When The Car Was Towed The Brakes Worked? I Do Not Want To Drive This Car Without The Brakes Being Fixed. I Am Waiting For News From bmw On The Situation. Very Scary…. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 42000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXWX7C50G0. Bmw X3 2016 problem was reported in ASBURY PARK, NJ. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X3 2016 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 23, 2017

Service Brakes Bmw 2016
Bmw
Location
Greenwich, CT
Model X3
System Service Brakes
Speed 1

I Had Pulled Into A Parking Lot Traveling Very Slowly Then Turned Left Into A Parking Space With My Foot On Brake But Just Before Coming To A Complete Stop The Car Suddenly Surged Forward At Great Speed, Leapt Over A Concrete “log” Designed To Stop A Vehicle And Crashed Into A Concrete Wall 3 Feet In Front Of The Car. My First Reaction Was To Lift My Foot From The Pedal Thinking I Had Depressed The Accelerator In Error, However The Car Increased Speed And I Just Had Time To Glance Down And Ascertain That My Foot Was On The Brake Before The Car Plowed Into The Wall, Deploying The Air Bags. The Whole Incident Was Over In 2 – 3 Seconds And The Car Was Perfectly Aligned In The Parking Space Except For The Front Wheels Being The Wrong Side Of “log”. The x3 Was Not Drive-able And Was Towed On A Flatbed To The bmw service Center And Subsequently Declared A Complete Write-off By The Insurance Company. I Am Horrified By The Fact That Many Car Manufacturers Are Aware Of This Sudden Unintended Acceleration Problem Yet, Because It Is Difficult To Prove, Usually Put All Reported Incidents Down To Operator Error, Therefore Absolving Them Of Responsibility. My Insurance Company Is Not Investigating The Cause, Neither Is bmw. Why Is That? Is It Going To Take A Fatality Before Something Is Done To Rectify This Very Real Problem. Below Is The Contact Details For The Chubb Claims Examiner Who Is Willing To Share His Report And Photos Should Nhtsa Decide To Investigate. Sam Jackson 800 432 2482 Ext 0860 Sam.jackson@chubb.com Claim # 77140147

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 11500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXWX9C58GO. Bmw X3 2016 problem was reported in GREENWICH, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

May 10, 2017

Bmw X3 2016 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X3, driving a 2016 Bmw X3, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwService Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>