2015 Bmw X3 Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Bmw X3 Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2015 Bmw X3, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
South Fallsburg, NY
Model X3
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x3. The Contact Stated That When The Brake Pedal Was Depressed, The vehicle Independently Accelerated Causing The Contact To Crash Into Another vehicle. The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Not Filed And No Injuries Were Sustained. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 4,500.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4500 miles. Bmw X3 2015 problem was reported in SOUTH FALLSBURG, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 08, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Huntington, NY
Model X3
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

There Were A Total Of 4 Incidences. 2/21/15 Took bmw x3 Xdrive28i To Dealer With 112 Miles On Car, After Car Engine Revved Higher As I Was Coming Down A Hill To A Complete Stop. I Had To Practically Stand On The Brake For Car To Stop. Acceleration Lasted About 4 Seconds After Stopping. Had To Keep My Foot On Brake During That Time. It Happened A Second Time On The Way To Dealer; Going Up A Slight Hill, While Coming To A Complete Stop. Prior To The Above Date, On 2/16/15, Car Also Accelerated By Itself While Driving About 55 Mph On The Highway. I Had To Step On Break To Slow Down. Later That Day The Car Accelerated By Itself While Rolling In A Parking Lot. I Had To Break Hard To Stop It. On 2/21/15 The Dealer Requested bmw Na To Send Their Engineers To Check Out The Car. 2/24/15 bmw Na Advised Me That “the Car Only Does What You Tell It To Do With One Of The Controls.the Engineers Will Be Going To The Dealership To Check If Anything Is Wrong With” My 2015 x3 Xdrive. I Advised Them “they Were Looking For The Wrong Thing Since There Is Something Wrong With A Car That Accelerates When You Are Stepping On The Break.” They “should Be Looking For What Is Wrong With My x3.” 3/4/15 bmw Na Advised That Engineers Had Looked At The Car At The Dealership And It Will Take 7 To 10 Business Days For Their Decision. 3/10/15 bmw Na Advise Me That The Engineers Checked Out My x3 And The Car Is “performing As Designed”. I Asked “is The x3 Designed To Accelerate When You Are Trying To Stop The Car?” The Dealer Also Says There Is Nothing Wrong With The Car. When I Told Dealer “if It Starts Acting Up Again I Will Bring It Right Back” Dealer Said “that’s Up To bmw“. Since My bmw x3 Sometimes Accelerates When You Are Trying To Stop And While At Road Speed, Something Is Wrong With The Car. Everything Has To Go Through The Computer. Might It Be The Computer Program Design? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 112 miles. Bmw X3 2015 problem was reported in HUNTINGTON, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 21, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Clifton, VA
Model X3
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

I Was Turning Off A Residential Street Into The Parking Lot Of Our Neighborhood Swimming Pool. The Parking Spot Was Straight Ahead (a Very Short Distance). I Was Traveling At A Very Slow Speed. I Couldn’t Stop The Car No Matter How Hard I Stepped On The Brake. I Hit A Brick Wall Which Stopped The Car. It All Happened So Quickly In Such A Short Distance. I Was In Shock And Amazed At The Amount Of Damage To The Car And The Brick Wall. I Believe The Car Suddenly Accelerated As I Was Pulling Into The Parking Spot. I Have Notified My Insurance Company That There Are Other Instances Of This Reported On The Nhtsa Site Involving The Same Make And Model As My Car. *tr Updated 09/10/15*lj

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1C6RR6NT6FS. Bmw X3 2015 problem was reported in CLIFTON, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 06, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Clarkston, MI
Model X3
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

Pulling Into A Parking Spot With My Foot On The Brake To Park, The Car Kept Lunging Forward With A Reving Sound, Not Constant But Pulse Sating Until The vehicle Hit A Concrete Wall. The Airbag Never Went Off. I Went Online Later To Find That There Were Several Complaints About This Problem. I Contacted bmw And A Rep. Stated That There Have Been” Multiple Complaints About This Problem, But It Has Never Been bmw Fault.” She Sent A bmw Engineer Out To Inspect The vehicle He Finally Inspected It 3 Weeks Later. Three Weeks Later I Have Not Heard From Him About The Results. There Is Over $9,000.00 In Damages.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXWX9C59F0. Bmw X3 2015 problem was reported in CLARKSTON, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 19, 2015

Bmw X3 2015 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X3, driving a 2015 Bmw X3, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>