2015 Bmw X1 Sav Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Bmw X1 Sav Air Bags problems and reviews: 20.

Are you driving a 2015 Bmw X1 Sav, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Wellington, FL
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed 40

On February 7th, 2016 At 3:15 Am, On My Way To Work In The Intersection Between Forest Hill And Military, A Drunk Driver Traveling West Bound While I Was Heading East Drove Into My Lane, Hitting Me Directly. After This Head-on Collision, The Driver Decided To Flee The Scene, Leaving Me Stuck Inside The Vehicle In Pain. I Was Lucky Enough To Be Alive. The airbag Inside Of My Vehicle Did Not Deploy Leaving Me With Excruciating Pain In My Neck, Chest And Knee. I Could Not Breathe Or Talk, I Was Rush To The Wellington Regional Hospital. I Was Approaching The Light And I Was Going To Turn Left On Military Trail, The Guy Who Crashed Onto Me Was Coming From The North On Military Trail Trying To Make A Right Onto Forest Hill Blvd, But Took The Lane Heading East Instead Of The One Heading West. He Was Driving Really Fast While I Was Approaching The Light To Turn Left.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 40 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C53FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in WELLINGTON, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Feb 07, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Belmont, CA
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Takata Recall. bmw Did Not Make Me Aware Of This Dangerous airbag Recall. I Was In The Process Of Transferring My Lease To Another Willing Party When bmw Notified Me Of The Recall Issue And Blocked The Lease Transfer Which They Had Previously Agreed To. They Also Will Not Let Me Purchase The Vehicle. Both These Issues Breach The Lease Agreement I Signed With Them. The Car Is Unusable With Such A Defect And Is Likely To Take 6months Or More To Fix. They Offer No Time Line To Fix The Issue And Request That I Sign A Waiver Accepting An Inferior Rental Care During The Period It Takes For Them To Resolve The Issue And Assume The Cost And Liability Of Storing The Unusable bmw. I Either Want bmw To Fix The Issue Immediately, Let Me Cancel My Lease With No Penalty.

Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C53FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in BELMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Cumming, GA
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed 45

I Crashed My Car On 11/10/2015 And The airbag Did Not Deploy. I Drove Through A Heavy Rail Fence And Struck A Tree With The Left Front Side Of The Bumper. A Large Section Of The Fence Penetrated The Front Of The Car And Lodged In The Vehicle. Cause Of Accident I Became Unconscious While Driving Due To Heart Problem

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 8500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C55FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in CUMMING, GA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Nov 10, 2015

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Tracy, CA
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x1 Sav. The Contact Received A Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags); However, The Parts For The Recall Repair Were Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C56FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in TRACY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 15, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Woodland Hills, CA
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x1 Sav. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C53FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in WOODLAND HILLS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Seattle, WA
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x1 Sav. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Needed For The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C54FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in SEATTLE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 02, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Staten Island, NY
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

bmw Refuses To Let Me Out Of My Lease But Do Not Want To Fix The Defect Because The Parts Are Out Of Stock For Several Months. I Have A Small Child And Am Afraid For Our Safety.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C52FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in STATEN ISLAND, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 02, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Delmar, NY
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x1 Sav. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C50FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in DELMAR, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Mount Holly, NC
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall Have Been Waiting Since Feb 2016 For This Issue To Be Resolved. bmw Has No Idea When It Will Be Resolved.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C57FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in MOUNT HOLLY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 16, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Richmond, VA
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x1 Sav. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C58FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in RICHMOND, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 05, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x1 Sav. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags). The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacture Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C54FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 14, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Elizabethtown, KY
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x1 Sav. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags); However, The Part For The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Manufacturer Informed The Contact That The Parts Would Not Be Available Between September And October Of 2017. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C58FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in ELIZABETHTOWN, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 09, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall This Recall Began February 2016 For My Vehicle Model. As Of 3/16/17 This Has Yet To Be Corrected. bmwfs And bmw Na Have Both Refused To Provide Any Compensation For Lack Of Use, And Are Actively Preventing The Vehicle Lease From Being Transferred To Another Individual. I Do Not Feel Safe Driving This Vehicle In My Current Location. I Was Informed That I Would Not Be Able To Get A Replacement Of The Defective Part Until At Least July Of This Year, Leaving Me Without A Vehicle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C57FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in JERSEY CITY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 16, 2017

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Roseville, CA
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw x1 Sav. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C56FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in ROSEVILLE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 05, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Lahaina, HI
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. It Has Been Over A Year Since My Car Was Recalled. I Hardly Drive It Since I Am Afraid Of Having An Accident. I Hear It May Never Be Fixed And I Have Been Paying For This Car Since Oct 2014. I Have Like 10,000 Miles On My Car. Just Wanted To State How Upset I Am To Not Have It Fixed.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C54FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in LAHAINA, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Millersville, MD
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw X1. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Was Not Available Within A Reasonable Time Frame To Schedule The Recall Repair. The Dealer (bmw Of Annapolis, 31 Old Mill Bottom Rd, Annapolis, Md 21409, 410-349-9312) Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Contact Was Unable To Determine When The Vehicle Would Be Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Contacted And Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Contacts Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Was Not Experiencing A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C54FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in MILLERSVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 05, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Millersville, MD
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall — I Was Told By My bmw Dealership In January 2017 That My Vehicle Is Being Recalled Because Of A Defective Driver’s Side air Bag. I Have Been Checking With My Dealership For The Past 2 1/2 Years And They Have Still Not Fixed My Problem. They Told Me That Vehicles Are Being Recalled By Age And Since Yours Is A 2015 Model You Will Be Notified When We Receive The air Bag. Check Today 8/7/17 And They Still Have No Idea When My Car Will Be Recalled To Fix The Problem. I Called bmw Manufacturing Today And The Told Me My Vehicle Is In Group #6 And Zone B And That I Would Be Receiving A Notice Sometime Between Sept 30 2017 And Dec 31 2017 For Scheduling A Appointment To Fix The My air Bag.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C54FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in MILLERSVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 07, 2017

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
St Petersburg, FL
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw X1. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags); However, The Part For The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Called The Bert Smith bmw Dealer Who Informed The Contact That The Part Was Not Available. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue Several Times And Informed The Contact That The Parts Would Be Available In July Of 2017; However, The Part Was Not Available. The Contact Had Since Contacted The Manufacturer Regarding The Issue And Was Informed That They Were Now Unable To Provide An Estimated Timeframe For The Remedy. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C5XFV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in ST PETERSBURG, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 09, 2017

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Holly Hill, FL
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

I Have Asked Numerous Times And Never Have The Replacement. I Am Concerned For My Safety And Families

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL 1C53V. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in HOLLY HILL, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 11, 2017

Air Bags Bmw 2015
Bmw
Location
Denver, CO
Model X1 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 bmw X1. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags). The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Was Contacted (schomp bmw, Denver Co, 303-730-1300) And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C52FV. Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problem was reported in DENVER, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 05, 2016

Bmw X1 Sav 2015 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X1 Sav, driving a 2015 Bmw X1 Sav, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwAir Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>