2014 Bmw X5 Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Bmw X5 Structure Body problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2014 Bmw X5, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Spring Hill, FL
Model X5
System Structure Body
Speed 40

Doors Open By Themselves, When Locked, While Driving The Vehicle At Various Speeds. This Has Been Happening For No Apparent Reason. (this Vehicle Has Soft-close Doors, Comfort Access Option) First Incident Was On 6 Sept. 2014 At 6:35 Am. I Made A Right Turn And Began To Merge Onto A Dark Highway And Was Startled When The Lights Turned On Inside The Cabin, A Warning Light/door Open Indicator Illuminated In The Dash And I Heard Air Rushing Through My Driver’s Door. It Had Popped Open And Was Ajar And The Door Lock Was Still Down. I Was Driving About 35-40 Mph Beginning The Acceleration To The Speed Limit Of 55. (it Was Early Morning, Dark, And To Suddenly Have The Lights Come On And Warning Indicators Illuminate Was Very Scary) I Wasn’t Able To Safely Pull Over Due To Other Cars Around Me And I Couldn’t Pull The Door Completely Closed By Pulling On It. I Had To Hold The Door With My Hand Until There Were No Other Cars Around. Then, While Driving, I Had To Open The Door Quickly And Slam It Shut. I Wasn’t Able To Keep The Vehicle Completely Steady In The Lane When Doing So. This Could Easily Have Caused A Crash. I Was Positive The Door Was Closed Completely When I Left The House, Soft Close Doors Always Close Completely, No Door Open Indicators Were Lit, And My Vehicle Won’t Let You Drive Away If A Door Is Open. I Was On The Road About 30-40 Minutes Or So When The Incident Occurred. The Exact Thing Happened Again, 2 Weeks Later, When I Made A Left Turn Into The Driveway Where I Work, Turned Right And Pulled Into A Parking Space. While I Was Pulling In, The Passenger Front Door Popped Open Exactly Like The First Incident. We Brought It Into bmw On 7 Oct., There Is Tsb With The “fix”, They Had Our Car For 5 Days. Replaced Bowden Cables And Put In A Modified Part. On 2 November It Happened Again To The Left Rear Door. I Took Pictures And A Video. It’s Going Back To bmw 4 Nov. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXKR2C52E0. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in SPRING HILL, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Bmw X5 2014 drive type:RWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 06, 2014

Structure Body Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Model X5
System Structure Body
Speed 30

Doors Opened (on Multiple Occasions) By Themselves, While The Vehicle Was In Motion. The Vehicle Has Soft Close Automatic Doors; Yet Driver’s Door As Well As Rear Passenger Doors Opened While Driving. The Dealer – bmw North Scottsdale- Claimed To Have Repaired It (based On bmw Service Bulletin), Yet It Occurred Again Within A Few Days. Eventually bmw North America Bought The Vehicle Back, But Did Not Respond To My Letter Regarding The Defect. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXKR0C55E0. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in SCOTTSDALE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Bmw X5 2014 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Oct 03, 2014

Structure Body Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Mountain View, CA
Model X5
System Structure Body
Speed 20

The First Time The Front Passenger Door Opened On It’s Own To The Safety Catch While Merging Onto A Freeway. The Result Was A Dashboard Alarm Stating A Door Was Open. This Vehicle Is Equipped With Soft Close Doors Option. The Second Time The Left-read Door Opened To The Safety Catch While Traveling Approximately 20mph In A Residential Neighborhood. In Both Instances, The Vehicle Was Only Occupied By The Driver. The Vehicle Was At A Dealer Who Replaced Several Components Within The Doors. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXKS4C57E0. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Bmw X5 2014 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Feb 26, 2015

Structure Body Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Alamo, TX
Model X5
System Structure Body
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2014 bmw x5. While Driving 25 Mph, The Contact Smelled A Burning Odor. Once The Vehicle Was Parked In The Driveway, A Fire Occurred And Burned The Inside Of The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Towed. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Failure Mileage Was 16,000.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXKR2C54E0. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in ALAMO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 15, 2015

Structure Body Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Alamo, TX
Model X5
System Structure Body
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2014 bmw x5. While Driving 25 Mph, The Contact Smelled A Burning Odor. The Contact Stated That After The Vehicle Was Parked In The Driveway, The Interior Caught Fire. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Unknown Location. No Further Details Were Available For The Fire. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 16,000.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXKR2C54E0. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in ALAMO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 15, 2015

Structure Body Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Horseheads, NY
Model X5
System Structure Body
Speed 30

At 48,500 Miles I Had A Passenger Door Not Closed Light Come On. I Have The Optional Soft Closed Doors. I Made An Appointment But Was Not Able To Get In Right Away Due To Scheduling Issues As The Nearest Dealer Is 60+ Miles Away. By The Time I Got The Car To The Dealer It Had 50,015 Miles. I Was Told By The Dealer That bmw Was Very Strict About The Mileage Warranty And Would Not Fix It Despite The Fact I Called To Make The Appointment The Week Prior “while Still Below 50,000 Miles”. I Was Told I Should Have Flat-bedded It In And I Would Have Stayed Below 50000 Miles And It Would Have Been Covered. This Seemed A Ridiclous To Me. The Estimated Cost With Diagnosis Was $1,100 Aprox. For What Appeared To Be A Door Latch Sensor Malfunction. At 52, 500 Miles The Driver Door Is Now Having The Same Problem And Is At The Dealership. I Know bmw Has Had Other Issues With Their Soft Close Doors And Want To Add My Issues. My Vehicle Is A 2014 x5 35i Xdrive. Order Of Events, 5-17 48,500 Aprx. First Issue With Passenger Door (intermittent Then Continous) Scheduled Appt 6-6-17 Vehicle Had 50015 Miles. 8-17 Driver Side Door Light (intermittent At First Then Continuous) In Dealer 9 -10-17 For Repair. I Did Contact bmw About Issue And They Are Looking Into Offering Me “goodwill” Service!!

Mileage was 48500 miles. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in HORSEHEADS, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

May 12, 2017

Bmw X5 2014 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X5, driving a 2014 Bmw X5, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwStructure Body problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>