2014 Bmw X5 Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated Sep 12, 2015.

Bmw X5 Electrical System problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2014 Bmw X5, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Wilmington, DE
Model X5
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Have Leased Brand New 2014 bmw x5 On 12/09/2013. Suddenly After 2 Days, It Has Broken. Heated Steering Function Stopped Working. Service Department Of My Selling Dealer Kept The Vehicle Overnight And Found Out Something Is Broken And The Broken Part Has To Be Replaced. They Said It Would Be Going To Take At Least End Of January 2014(this Is What They Told Verbally). Neither Service Department Of The Selling Dealer Nor The Manufacturer, Guarantee When It Can Fix And Refused To Provide Document Evidence On That. Right Now 2014 bmw x5s Are On The Road Without Having The Replacement Parts To Fix In Case Of Issues. In My Case It Is Heated Steering Wheel, But I’m Not Sure The Electronics Of This Vehicle Since It Has Broken So New And It Is Taking Longer Time To Fix Which Nobody Knows When. What I Believe Is Manufacturers Should Not Release Their Vehicles, Unless They Have Full Control On Their Production Lines. Also I Ask Document Evidence From Manufacturer And Selling Dealers Service Department, By Confirming That This Vehicle Is Safe To Drive. They Are Refusing To Provide Such Document. I Really Doubt That 2014 bmw x5s Are Still Good Enough To Hit The Road. Btw, The Vehicle Is Still On Temporary Tags. Since The Vehicle Was So New When It Broke And The Time It Is Going To Fix It Is A Uncertain, I Feel Really Unsafe On This Vehicles Appreciate If You Could Investigate This. Thank You. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXKR0C55E0. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in WILMINGTON, DE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 11, 2013

Electrical System Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
North Aurora, IL
Model X5
System Electrical System
Speed 25

While Returning Home From Chicago, Around 3:30 Pm On Sunday 07/26/14 – I Was Exiting I-88 On The Route 31 Exit Ramp. Halfway Up The Ramp The Trunk/hatch Of The x5 Opened On Its Own. The Car Was Traveling Approx. 28 – 30 Mph When The Hatch Opened Under Its Own Control. Both Of The Drivers (my) Hands Were On The Steering Wheel Turning The Vehicle Well Away From The Trunk Controls Located On The Driver Side Door At The Time. My Dog Was Located In The Back/trunk Of The Car When The Hatch Decided To Open. Luckily He Was Sleeping At The Time It Opened As There Is Usually No Holding Him Back When It Comes To Entering Or Exiting The Car. Combine This With The Fact That I Think He Was Confused As To Why The Car Was Still Moving At The Time The Hatch Opened, That By The Time I Got The Car Pulled Over And In Park; The Dog ([xxx]), Was Just On The Verge Of Jumping Out And I Was Able To Catch Him When He Attempted To Do So. I Was Fortunate That The Car Directly Behind Me On The Ramp Saw The Dog And Stopped So I Was Able To Gather The Dog And Return Him To The Car Safely. I Then Proceeded To Close The Trunk Using The Button Located On The Hatch. The Hatch/door Operated Without Incident For The Remainder Of The Ride Home. While I’m Grateful That No One Was Hurt Or Injured As Result Of This Incident, The Scene Was Still Kind Of Terrifying. You’re Driving And The Trunk On Your Suv Magically Comes Under Power And Opens On It’s Own? While The Car Was Moving? With My Dog In The Trunk? What If I Was Doing 55 Mph On The Highway And I Was In The Middle Lane Of The Highway? I Previously Scheduled The Car For Service Because The Trunk Wouldn’t Open, But Then It Started Working Again, So I Never Brought The Car In For Service. So I’ve Gone From The Trunk Not Wanting To Open To Opening On It’s Own While The Car Is In Drive And In Motion. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXKR0C55E0. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in NORTH AURORA, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

July 27, 2014

Electrical System Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Tampa, FL
Model X5
System Electrical System
Speed 40

I Have The “comfort Access” Option (soft Close Doors) And Like Many Other People, My Doors Will Open On Their Own Sometimes. Driving Down The Road Doing 40 And Suddenly One Of The Doors Will Pop Open And The Dashboard Light Will Come On.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXKR2C55E0. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in TAMPA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Oct 01, 2014

Electrical System Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Longview, TX
Model X5
System Electrical System
Speed 35

Car Stalled While Driving Down The Interstate. Car Went Into Neutral And We Were Able To Push Button Start. Exited The Interstate And Stayed On Service To Remain Safe. Passenger Restraint System Notification Appeared Stating To Remain In Safety Belts And Contact Service Center. Car Had Bad Smell And Smoke Came From Rear Hatch. Car In Flames In Less Than One Minute. We Have Police Report, Video, Pictures, Insurance Reports Etc. bmw Needs To Be Accountable And Others Warned About These Hazards,

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Bmw X5 2014 problem was reported in LONGVIEW, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

July 12, 2015

2014 Bmw X5 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X5, driving a 2014 Bmw X5, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwElectrical System problems and defects.

Post Author: bmwproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>