2014 Bmw X1 Sav Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Bmw X1 Sav Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 3.

Are you driving a 2014 Bmw X1 Sav, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Anchorage, AK
Model X1 Sav
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

While Driving The 2014 bmw X1 At Highway Speeds (60mph) The Front Glass Panel Of The Panoramic Sunroof Spontaneously Exploded. The Explosion Caused A Shocking Boom, And Some Small Fragments Of Tempered Glass Fell Into The Passenger Compartment Of The Car, Some Fragments Blew Into The Vehicle Behind Us And Some Fragments Remained Shattered In-place. When Able To Pull Over And Inspect, The Glass Seemed To Shatter Outward, And No Object That May Have Impacted The Glass Could Be Found. The Manufacturer Denies Responsibility For The Spontaneous Breakage, Though The Service Personnel At The Dealership Said They Have Seen This Happen In Several Other Instances. *tr

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C59EV. Bmw X1 Sav 2014 problem was reported in ANCHORAGE, AK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Bmw X1 Sav 2014 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Dec 25, 2016

Unknown Or Other Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Hockessin, DE
Model X1 Sav
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

My Husband Was Driving Home From Work On Paper Mill Road In Newark, Delaware And Heard A “kerthunk” From The Engine. He Pulled Over To The Hard Shoulder Of The Road, Saw He Had Not Run Over Anything, And Then Saw Oil Gushing Onto The Road From The Motor. A Few Minutes Later, As He Was Sitting In The Stationary Car, He Saw The Hood Of The Car Starting To Bubble. He Exited The Vehicle And The Car Went Up In Flames. The Fire Department Came And Extinguished The Fire — That Process Took Around 15 Minutes. The Delaware State Patrol (officer Ferguson) Arrived On The Scene And Had The Car Towed. The Car Had Been Maintained By The bmw Dealer For A “check Engine” Light 9 Days Before The Fire. bmw Usa Issued A Notice In July 2017 About Issues With A Thermostat In The X1. The Thermostat Was The Only Part Replaced By The Dealer During Service (nb: There Had Also Been A Normal Oil Change Maintenance At The End Of August By The Same Dealer.)

Vehicle was on fire. Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVL1C5XEV. Bmw X1 Sav 2014 problem was reported in HOCKESSIN, DE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 14, 2017

Unknown Or Other Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
New Orleans, LA
Model X1 Sav
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

While Exiting The Interstate, I Heard A Large Boom And I Noticed Flying Pieces Of Glass When I Checked The Review Window. I Pulled Over, Got Out Of Car To Look For Damage Saw None But Could Hear Glass Fragments When I Began To Move Again. I Was Only Blocks From My Destination And Checked The Roof To See The Broken Moon Roof. Nothing Impacted The Car So The Window Broke On Its Own. I Checked With The Dealership And Was Informed That They Have No Record Of Spontaneous Breakage Of The Moon Roofs But My Son Remember Seeing A New Segment On Abc Regarding This And Sent Me The Link Which Is Why I Am Following Up With This Complaint. I Took A Picture But Don’t Know How To Get It From My Phone To This Site.

Mileage was 39000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAVM1C56EV. Bmw X1 Sav 2014 problem was reported in NEW ORLEANS, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Oct 10, 2017

Bmw X1 Sav 2014 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X1 Sav, driving a 2014 Bmw X1 Sav, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>