2014 Bmw I3 Hybrid Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated Sep 12, 2015.

Bmw I3 Hybrid Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 3.

Are you driving a 2014 Bmw I3 Hybrid, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Troy, MI
Model I3 Hybrid
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

On August 29, 1:25pm, When I Drove The bmw I3 Car In The Comcast Parking Lot Into A Park Spot, The vehicle Speed Was Almost Slow Down To Zero After I Left My Foot From The Accel. Pedal Since The Car Will Slow Down Without Accel. Pedal Pressed. Then, I Pressed The P Button In The Switch Knob As I Did Many Times Over The 700 Miles Experiences In This Car. The Car Was Abruptly Speed Up With A Very Big Torque, I Used By Foot To Press The Brake Pedal. It Didn’t Work. The Car Was In An Around 50-mile-speed (according To An Observer In The Comcast Park Lot) Rushing Forward. It Rushed Over The Concrete-parking-lot-stop-bar, And Then Rushed Over The Parking Lot Curb Into The Small Hill And The Bushes. The Car Was Slowed Down By The Concrete-stop-bar, Then By The Parking Lot Curb, And It Was Finally Stopped By The Bushes To Avoid The Rush To A Road Next To The Bushes. The Whole Accident Was Observed By Many People In The Comcast Parking Lot And A Police Officer Was Called By Them To Process This With A Traffic Ticket Was Issued To Me. The Car Was Recalled By The Dealer To Reflash Almost All The Control Software And To Install Navigation Software The Day Before The Accident And I Just Picked Up The Car In The Morning. The Root Cause Is Still Investigating By The Dealer/bmw. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 715 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBY1Z4C57EV. Bmw I3 Hybrid 2014 problem was reported in TROY, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 2 CYLINDERS. Bmw I3 Hybrid 2014 drive type:RWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 29, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Rochester, NY
Model I3 Hybrid
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 50

Adaptive Speed Control Will Unexpectedly Quit Automatically Triggering Unexpected Braking Force. This Greatly Increases The Risk Of Being Stuck From The Rear.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Bmw I3 Hybrid 2014 problem was reported in ROCHESTER, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

July 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Porter Ranch, CA
Model I3 Hybrid
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 65

I Bought bmw I-3 In 9/14. It Ran Fine Until Last Weekend In Nov. On Sat. 11/29/14 We Were Driving On I-5 North At About Gorman Exit Car Went On Gas Extender And All Of Sudden Speed Dropped From 60-65 Miles To 30 Miles And Below And Will Not Go Faster Than That On Freeway Despite Me Flooring The Gas Pedal. We Took Next Exit Of Frazier Park Driving In Right Most Lane With Hazard Lights On And All The Way Upto Pine Mountain Club Same Thing Happened. We Charged The Car Overnight To Full Capacity And Drove Back To Porter Ranch Next Day. I Went To My Work On 11/30/14 Later In Afternoon And Coming Back From Panorama City To Porter Ranch Again Car Came On Gas This Time At The Ramp From I-405 North Merge With 118 West And This Time Car Completely Stopped On The Ramp It Was At About 3.45 Pm It Was Raining In The Valley. I Was So Afraid That Somebody Will Hit Me From Back. Fortunately Enough After Long-long Few Minutes I Was Able To Start My Car And Took Next Exit On 118 West (hayvenhurst) And Drove Back Home On Street With Hazard Lights On In The Rain. Seems, Car Going On Gas Extender On Freeway Is A”death Trap”. I Donot Remember Any Body Warning Us Of That Prior To Purchase Of This vehicle. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBY1Z4C54EV. Bmw I3 Hybrid 2014 problem was reported in PORTER RANCH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 2 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: HYBRID ELECTRIC. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Nov 29, 2014

2014 Bmw I3 Hybrid problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw I3 Hybrid, driving a 2014 Bmw I3 Hybrid, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Post Author: bmwproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>