2014 Bmw I3 Hybrid Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Bmw I3 Hybrid Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 3.

Are you driving a 2014 Bmw I3 Hybrid, or planning to buy one? Review reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Bell Canyon, CA
Model I3 Hybrid
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 65

bmw Should Immediately Recall Or Warn Drivers Abut The I3 Range Extender Model. Someone Could Be Killed Or Seriously Injured In An Accident Caused By A Deadly Flaw In The Car That I Experienced. Yesterday Morning, The Battery Was Low In Power And I Was In Rex Mode And Driving Up The Conejo Grade Returning To La From Santa Barbara. I Was Traveling About 65 Miles Per Hour In The Fast Lane. I Am Not Sure About The Precise Speed Because I Was Driving Into The Sun And The Cruise Control Would Not Operate (see Below). Suddenly, And Without Warning, The Car Lost Power. Despite Having My Foot Pressing The Accelerator Down To The Floor, The Car Quickly Dropped Speed. As The Car Dropped Speed All The Way To About 35 Miles Per Hour, I Quickly Moved Over Lane By Lane To The Right Where I Finally Had To Limp Onto The Right Shoulder. Several Cars Moving Up On My Rear Had To Swerve To Avoid Hitting Me. Fortunately, It Was Early In The Morning And Traffic Was Light. Normally, This Stretch Of The Freeway Is Full Of Fast Moving Cars And Trucks. As I Limped To The Top Of The Grade, The Car Regained Power And Drove As Usual. Earlier, On The Drive, I Experienced Another Defect In The Car, I Was Driving Along At Sunrise On Cruise Control And When The Sun Came Up The Car Suddenly Turned Off The Cruise Control And Released The Accelerator. I Understand That The Active Cruise Control My Not Function Under Certain Light Conditions. However, The Car Should Warn That It Is No Longer In Active Mode, But Should Continue To Maintain Speed – Not Just Suddenly Turn Off And Release The Accelerator Which At Highway Speed Is Dangerous.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBY1Z4C56EV. Bmw I3 Hybrid 2014 problem was reported in BELL CANYON, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 2 CYLINDERS. Bmw I3 Hybrid 2014 drive type:RWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: HYBRID ELECTRIC. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Oct 19, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Porter Ranch, CA
Model I3 Hybrid
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 65

I Bought bmw I-3 In 9/14. It Ran Fine Until Last Weekend In Nov. On Sat. 11/29/14 We Were Driving On I-5 North At About Gorman Exit Car Went On Gas Extender And All Of Sudden Speed Dropped From 60-65 Miles To 30 Miles And Below And Will Not Go Faster Than That On Freeway Despite Me Flooring The Gas Pedal. We Took Next Exit Of Frazier Park Driving In Right Most Lane With Hazard Lights On And All The Way Upto Pine Mountain Club Same Thing Happened. We Charged The Car Overnight To Full Capacity And Drove Back To Porter Ranch Next Day. I Went To My Work On 11/30/14 Later In Afternoon And Coming Back From Panorama City To Porter Ranch Again Car Came On Gas This Time At The Ramp From I-405 North Merge With 118 West And This Time Car Completely Stopped On The Ramp It Was At About 3.45 Pm It Was Raining In The Valley. I Was So Afraid That Somebody Will Hit Me From Back. Fortunately Enough After Long-long Few Minutes I Was Able To Start My Car And Took Next Exit On 118 West (hayvenhurst) And Drove Back Home On Street With Hazard Lights On In The Rain. Seems, Car Going On Gas Extender On Freeway Is A”death Trap”. I Donot Remember Any Body Warning Us Of That Prior To Purchase Of This Vehicle. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBY1Z4C54EV. Bmw I3 Hybrid 2014 problem was reported in PORTER RANCH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 2 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: HYBRID ELECTRIC. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Nov 29, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
West Palm Beach, FL
Model I3 Hybrid
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 30

I Test Drove A bmw I3. I Got Into Trouble Because They Forgot To Charge It Up Completely When I Drove It. Almost Died. Consumer Reports Describes It All Better Than I Can: “a New Lawsuit Alleges That bmw I3 Electric Cars Can Suddenly Slow Down When Their Battery Power Is Low, Potentially Putting Passengers In Dangerous Situations. Filed Tuesday In U.s. District Court In Los Angeles, The Class-action Suit Alleges That The I3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>