2014 Bmw 435i Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Bmw 435i Engine problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2014 Bmw 435i, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Hollywood, FL
Model 435i
System Engine
Speed

There Is A Major Design Flaw On The bmw 435i 2014 To People Who Live Where There Is Rain. I Was Pulling Into The Parking Lot Of My Company And There Was A Puddle From The Ran Maybe 5-6″ (not Enough To Penetrate The Doors And Wet The Inside) . I Drove Through The Puddle And The Engine Hydrolocked Causing The Engine To Have To Be Replaced. I Was Told By The Service Department That The Car Is Low To The Ground And That The Air Intake Is On The Front Grill At The Bottom. With This Car Being Low, How Can Anyone Drive In Rain In An Area Where Water Accumulates? I Was Never Warned Or Informed Of This Situation. I Have Worked At My Company For 16 Years And Have Had Over 6 Cars And Have Never Had To Worry About Any Puddle At The Driveway Of My Business. This Is Absolutely Ridiculous. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBA3R1C54EK. Bmw 435i 2014 problem was reported in HOLLYWOOD, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw 435i 2014 drive type:RWD.

Feb 28, 2015

Engine Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Austin, TX
Model 435i
System Engine
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2014 bmw 435i. While Driving 15 Mph Over A Puddle Of Water, The Water Seeped Into The Engine And Caused It To Stall. There Were No Warning Lights Illuminated Prior To The Failure. The Vehicle Did Not Restart, But Was Not Towed Because The Vehicle Could Not Be Shifted Out Of Park. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Failure Mileage Was 15,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Bmw 435i 2014 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

June 17, 2015

Engine Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Essex Fells, NJ
Model 435i
System Engine
Speed 70

10/15/2015 Car Serviced For Recall – Fuel Pump Issue 10/23/2015 – While Driving On Highway At Approximately 70mph Car Engine Suddenly Stopped. I Pushed Down My Clutch (manual Transmission) And Was Able To Roll Onto The Left Shoulder. Had To Be Towed To Nearest bmw Dealer. Car “repaired” And I Picked It Up One Week Later. 11/4/2015 While Driving On Highway At About 55 Mph Car Engine Again Suddenly Stopped And I Coasted Onto Right Shoulder. I Was Able To Restart Car About 15 Minutes Later. Brought Car To My Local Dealer For Repair. Dealer Advised Problem Was Discovered With Fuel System And Repaired. 12/16/2015 While Driving In Very Heavy Traffic Car Overheated And I Had To Pull Off Highway. Message On My Screen Advised To Call Roadside Assistance. I Ignorded That And Waited For Engine To Cool And Traffic To Flow. I Then Restarted Car And Made It Back Home. Car Went In For Repair Next Day. Dealer Advised Problem Was Solved.

Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBA3R5C57EF. Bmw 435i 2014 problem was reported in ESSEX FELLS, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Oct 23, 2015

Engine Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model 435i
System Engine
Speed 40

Charge Air Pipe For Turbo Exploded At 30k Miles, Complete Shutdown On Hwy Into Protect Mode Lost All Power.

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBA3R1C57EF. Bmw 435i 2014 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Apr 05, 2017

Engine Bmw 2014
Bmw
Location
Fortuna, CA
Model 435i
System Engine
Speed 60

2014 435i, Charge Pipe Broke Leaving Me With No Power. Cars Behind Me Had To Brake To Avoid Hitting Me As I Tried To Accelerate Onto An Onramp

Mileage was 80000 miles. Bmw 435i 2014 problem was reported in FORTUNA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Aug 26, 2017

Bmw 435i 2014 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw 435i, driving a 2014 Bmw 435i, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwEngine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>