2012 Bmw X5 Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Rate this post

Bmw X5 Steering problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2012 Bmw X5, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Hidden Valley Lake, CA
Model X5
System Steering
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2012 bmw x5. While Driving At 15 Mph, The Instrument Panel Lights Illuminated And The Vehicle Stalled. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Contact’s Residence. The Contact Also Mentioned That The Power Steering Belt Failed. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 61,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 61000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZW0C54CL. Bmw X5 2012 problem was reported in HIDDEN VALLEY LAKE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Aug 18, 2015

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Acworth, GA
Model X5
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 bmw x5. The Contact Stated That The Check Engine, Brake Light, And Tire Pressure Warning Indicators Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Oil Pan Gasket And Power Steering Pump Had Leaked And Needed To Be Replaced. The Contact Had The Software Updated; However, The Power Steering Pump And Oil Pan Gasket Were Not Replaced. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Failure Mileage Was Not Provided.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZV4C56CL. Bmw X5 2012 problem was reported in ACWORTH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 16, 2016

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
San Bruno, CA
Model X5
System Steering
Speed 5

Shudder Or Vibration Felt On Steering With Front Wheels Turned To Right Or Left. Vibration Felt When Moving Forward From A Stop Position Or Backing Up With Front Wheels Turn To Either Side. I Initially Thought It Was The Tires But It Is Getting Worst Even With The New Tires. *tr

Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZV4C54CL. Bmw X5 2012 problem was reported in SAN BRUNO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X5 2012 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 01, 2016

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Dover, DE
Model X5
System Steering
Speed 25

In 2012 A Recall Was Issued For This Car And The Work Was Performed At The Dealer. On 12/16/2016 The Steering Failed Wile The Car Was In Operation. It Was Returned To The Dealership For Repair On The Same Part As Before. My Investigation Showed There Were More Than One Steering Failure In That Time Period Concerning The Same Model, Engine And Everything But A 2011 Model. I Paid Out Of Pocket To Have The Repairs Completed Because I Need Transportation, However bmw Is Claiming That Once The Work Is Completed And After Time Of Warranty They Are No Longer Responsible. I Feel This Is A Serious Safety Concern And bmw Will Bill Customers For The Work Even If They Are Replacing The Equipment With Faulty Parts. I Was Fortunate That I Wasn’t Driving Fast And The Weather Was Nice Or I Could Have Had A Serious Accident With No Steering.. *tr

Mileage was 78311 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZW0C5XC0. Bmw X5 2012 problem was reported in DOVER, DE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X5 2012 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: DIESEL. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 16, 2016

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Durham, NC
Model X5
System Steering
Speed

Making A Sharp Turn Result In Vibration

Mileage was 63000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZV4C5XCL. Bmw X5 2012 problem was reported in DURHAM, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2016

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
New Bern, NC
Model X5
System Steering
Speed 20

On July 31st 2017, The Bolt Securing Idler Pulley And Alternator Sheared. Battery Charge Malfunction Light Came On Followed By Loss Of Power Steering. Looking At My Service Record, I See That This Same Bolt Was Subject To A Recall In January 2013 When Car Was At 12332 Miles. The Car Is Now At 63456. Also Noted On bmw Owners Web Site That Many Other Owners Of This E70 Series Design Have Had The Same Repeat Problem. bmw Dealer In Ct Performed The Latest Repair And Offered No Explanation, Except That Their Work Is Guaranteed For 2 Years. Original Recall Performed By Dealer In Raleigh Nc Where Car Was Purchased New Has Advised Me To Post This Report And Call bmwna. I Am Waiting To Hear Back From Them, But First Discussion Was Not Good. They Claimed That They Did Not Have A Record Of This As A Continuing Problem And Would Not Be Able To Give Me Any Assurances That It Would Not Happen Again. I Note That The Part Number Of The New Bolt Just Installed Is The Same As The Old Bolt Installed In 2013. We Were Very Lucky Not To Be Involved In A Serious Accident And Without Some Clear Assurances That bmw Understand How To Fix This Continuing Problem I Am Very Worried About Driving The Car. At The Time Of The Bolt Failure We Were Driving At About 20mph Through The Center Of The Town Of Stratford Ct And Just Managed To Pull Off The Road Into A Train Station Parking Lot.

Mileage was 63456 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZW0C52CL. Bmw X5 2012 problem was reported in NEW BERN, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

July 31, 2017

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Glendale, CA
Model X5
System Steering
Speed

After Receiving 3 Recall Notices In The Mail Regarding Air Bags Early 2017 And Most Recent August 2017 Recall Regarding Front Driveshaft’s Universal Joints, I Have Attempted To Contact My bmw Dealer In Hollywood About The Defected Parts Being Replaced. There Are Times They Do Not Even Pick Up The Phone Or They Just Say The Parts Are Not Ready Without Any Follow Up Regarding Estimated Time Frame Or Call Back. What Is The Purpose Of These Recall Notices If The Dealers Are Not Efficient Enough To Replace The Parts?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZV4C52CL. Bmw X5 2012 problem was reported in GLENDALE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 21, 2017

Bmw X5 2012 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X5, driving a 2012 Bmw X5, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwSteering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>