2012 Bmw X5 Sav Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Rate this post

Bmw X5 Sav Steering problems and reviews: 3.

Are you driving a 2012 Bmw X5 Sav, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Plainfield, NJ
Model X5 Sav
System Steering
Speed 5

While Idling In The Middle Of The Night, A Roaring Noise All Of A Sudden Started Underneath The Car. As I Started Moving, The Noise Seemed To Follow The Engine Acceleration And Got Louder. The Steering Wheel Started Getting Harder To Manipulate And The Noise Got Louder At Each Steer. I Was In A Different State, About 40 Miles From My House. By The Time I Got To My House, The Steering Wheel Was Almost Impossible To Maneuver. I Parked The Car To Take It To The Dealer The Next Morning. That Morning, When I Started The Car For The Dealer, The Noise Was Like A Cracking Noise And The Steering Wheel Was Stuck. I Called Roadside Assistance To Tow The Car To The bmw Of Manhattan Dealer. Among Other Things, They Found: Power Steering Reservoir Empty, Connections On Pressure Return Lines Leaking, Gaskets Seals Leaking. After They Fixed The Car, I Started Having Steering Issues. The Steering Wheel Now Has An Extremely Wide Play, The Car Is Rocking At The Slightest Bump, Pulling Left Or Right When Braking. Moreover, When On A Highway At About 55mph, Any Rough Or Path Hole Would Throw The Car On A Zig Zag And I Have To Fight With The Steering Wheel To Keep The Car From Veering Onto Other Cars Running By. I Returned The Car 3 Times To The Same Dealer, 10/07 And 10/23 And After Keeping The Car For Days, They Say Cannot Replicate My Complaint. In The Meantime, I Sent Them Countless Of Explicative Emails And Copied bmw Customer Service To No Avail. I Had To Go To Open Road bmw Of Edison Nj On 12/0314, 2/13/15 And At The 3rd Time On 3/31/15 And At 34,500 Miles, They Found Out This: Excessive Play Inside Steering Rack, Dropped Subframe, Bled The System, Replaced Steering Rack. On 4/3/- 4/5/15, I Am Still Having Sudden Pulls On Braking And Uneven Roads I Learned bmw Recalled 2009- 2012 X5d Sav Vehicles For Steering Wheels Issues. My Car Is Jan 2012. It Has Never Been Recalled. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30296 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZW0C57CL. Bmw X5 Sav 2012 problem was reported in PLAINFIELD, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X5 Sav 2012 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 20, 2014

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Chicago, IL
Model X5 Sav
System Steering
Speed

Tried To Complete A 3-point Turn Into A Parking Space When Placing Vehicle From Reverse Into Drive, The Vehicle Unassisted It Acceleration And Would Not Brake Nor Steer; Thus Causing Myself To Crash Head On Into A Concrete Barrier.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 48000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZV4C54CL. Bmw X5 Sav 2012 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2015

Steering Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Wichita Falls, TX
Model X5 Sav
System Steering
Speed 60

My Wife Was Driving My Vehicle To Get Car Wash. All Of A Sudden She Lost Power Steering And The Car Battery Warning Came On. The Idler Pulley Bolt Snapped. Luckily My Wife Did Not Crash. She Was Driving 60mph And Lost Power Steering. She Is Pregnant And Had 2 Kids In Car. Now I’ve Replaced This Bolt Again. I Put Purchased A New Idler Pulley Bolt With Loc Tite. I Replaced It And Met Every Specification That Nhtsa Required. Basically It Only Require More Torque And Loc Tite. This Time It Snapped In My Drive Way Thank Goodness. This Is A Serious Traffic Safety Situation, I’ve Read Multiple Forums Where People Have Had Work Done At Dealership And The Bolt Is Snapping 3 Days Later. Obviously bmw Did Not Fix The Problem.

Mileage was 119000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZW053CL6. Bmw X5 Sav 2012 problem was reported in WICHITA FALLS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 29, 2017

Bmw X5 Sav 2012 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X5 Sav, driving a 2012 Bmw X5 Sav, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwSteering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>