2012 Bmw X5 Sav Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Rate this post

Bmw X5 Sav Electrical System problems and reviews: 2.

Are you driving a 2012 Bmw X5 Sav, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Lynchburg, VA
Model X5 Sav
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Am A Certified Fire Investigator With Virginia Farm Bureau, I Received This Loss 08/14/14. Insured Stated That On 08/13/14 He Was In His House And Heard The Car Alarm To This bmw (diesel) Sav X5 Going Off. He Looked Outside And Saw The Lights Flashing And The Windshield Wipers Going. No One Was In The Vehicle. He Went Outside And Saw Smoke And Fire In The Dash Area, Passenger Side. He Called 911 And The Fire Was Quickly Extinguished, But Caused Major Fire Damage To The Dash Area. bmw Representative And An Engineer Hired By Our Company (forcon International) Conducted A Joint Inspection. The Fire Damage Was Again Localized To The Passenger Side Dash Area. It Was Determined The Fire Was The Cause Of Some Type Of electrical Issue. bmw Denied It Was Their Fault Stating There Was Too Much Damage For Them To Accept Liability. The Vehicle Has Been Shrink Wrapped For Future Inspection And Is Currently Being Stored In A Locked Facility In Richmond, Va. The Vehicle Is Still Under Warranty, There Was Nothing Added On To The Vehicle By The Owner, It Was All Factory Installed. Pictures Are Available And The Owner Would Be More Than Willing To Speak To Someone With Nhtsa If Necessary. *tr

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZW0C55CL. Bmw X5 Sav 2012 problem was reported in LYNCHBURG, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X5 Sav 2012 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 13, 2014

Electrical System Bmw 2012
Bmw
Location
Wichita Falls, TX
Model X5 Sav
System Electrical System
Speed 60

My Wife Was Driving My Vehicle To Get Car Wash. All Of A Sudden She Lost Power Steering And The Car Battery Warning Came On. The Idler Pulley Bolt Snapped. Luckily My Wife Did Not Crash. She Was Driving 60mph And Lost Power Steering. She Is Pregnant And Had 2 Kids In Car. Now I’ve Replaced This Bolt Again. I Put Purchased A New Idler Pulley Bolt With Loc Tite. I Replaced It And Met Every Specification That Nhtsa Required. Basically It Only Require More Torque And Loc Tite. This Time It Snapped In My Drive Way Thank Goodness. This Is A Serious Traffic Safety Situation, I’ve Read Multiple Forums Where People Have Had Work Done At Dealership And The Bolt Is Snapping 3 Days Later. Obviously bmw Did Not Fix The Problem.

Mileage was 119000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXZW053CL6. Bmw X5 Sav 2012 problem was reported in WICHITA FALLS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 29, 2017

Bmw X5 Sav 2012 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X5 Sav, driving a 2012 Bmw X5 Sav, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwElectrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>