2011 Bmw 1 Series Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Rate this post

Bmw 1 Series Air Bags problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2011 Bmw 1 Series, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall , I Live In South Florida Just Saw My Vin In February Update.i Have Just Parked The Car, As You The Humidity In The Sumer Hear Is Very High. Dealer Coggins bmw Fort Pierce Says They Have No Idea When Parts To Fix Will Be Available.please Help.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUL7C58BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 14, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Ormond Beach, FL
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall…recently Had The air Bag Control Module Replaced. At A Cost To Me. The Dealer Indicated That This Is Not Part Of The Recall. Is This Part Of The Problem With Takata airbags Or Is It Seperate Many Thanks. Diane Agan

Mileage was 59000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUP7C59BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in ORMOND BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 11, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Plymouth, MA
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 bmw 135i. The Contact Received A Recall Notification For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v071000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Needed Was Unavailable To Perform The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUN7C56BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in PLYMOUTH, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 29, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Miami, FL
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. This Is Taking Way Too Long To Resolve For Affected bmw Vehicles.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUP7C52BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Midlothian, VA
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall Notice From bmw Is Dated And Was Received In March 2016. Called bmw Customer Relations Number 800-525-7417 Several Times Since March With The Same Reply That bmw Has No Parts And Doesn’t Know Any More. It Is Now The End Of September, 2016 With No Resolution And A Potentially Dangerous Situation Still Exists. This Is Terrible Customer Service From A Well Known Car Manufacturer, Leaving Customers To Either Not Drive Their Car For An Undeterminable Time Or Risk The Hazard Of A Deadly Explosion Of A Known Faulty air Bag. Please Advise At Once Any Remedy! Debbie Shapiro

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUL7C51BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in MIDLOTHIAN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Alpharetta, GA
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

Recall Campaign No. 16v-071: Driver’s Front air Bag Module, This Is A Dangerous Situation, Not Resolved By bmw. airbag Could Shoot Metal Fragments Into Driver And Passenger, Resulting In Serious Injury Or Death, In The Case Of Inflation. Not Comfortable Driving Myself Or Passengers In This Bwm. Recall Received In March 2016, Still No Parts, Not Replaced, Still Forced To Drive In A Dangerous Car.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUN1C53BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in ALPHARETTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Alpharetta, GA
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

I Received A Recall Notice From bmw In March 2016, Warning Of A Dangerous Defect In The Driver’s Front airbag. My bmw Center Has Not Remedied The Defect As Of Yet, Oct, 2016, Unreasonable. I Am Very Uncomfortable Driving This bmw, Will Not Carry Passengers And Put Them In Danger. I Do Not Have An Alternate Vehicle To Drive To Work. As Always, I Am An Attentative, Defensive Driver. I Cannot Control The Other Crazy, Stupid, Careless, Wreckless Drivers Out There. In July 2013, My 2009 Audi A4 Was T-boned, Totaled, I Suffered A Severely Broken Collar Bone, All While I Was Sitting Stationary, At A Red Light. “at Fault” Driver Making A Left Turn, Giant Suv Driver Who Hit Him And Totaled My Car, Definitely Speeding And Probably Texting While Driving. My airbags Deployed – Thankfully No Metal Daggers Shot Out !!!! Please Get On bmw About This! Before Someone Suffers “serious Injury Or Death” !!!!!!! Thank You *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUN1C53BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in ALPHARETTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw 1 Series 2011 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Mar 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Barrington, IL
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

My Car Had A Passenger Restraint Malfunction That Rendered The Passenger airbag Inoperative.

Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUL7C52BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in BARRINGTON, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 15, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Washington, DC
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

I’ve Been Waiting For Nearly Ten Months To Be Notified About When Replacement Parts Would Be Available For My Car’s Recalled Driver-side airbag Module (recall Campaign No. 16v-071). Over The Past Ten Months, I’ve Called bmw Several Times To Get Information About When It Expects To Receive Replacement Parts. Each Time, I’ve Been Told To Simply Wait! Apparently, bmw Expects Me To Wait Long Enough For It To Explode In My Face And Either Kill Me Or Cause Severe Bodily Injury! During My Most Recent Call With bmw, On Dec. 27th, 2016, I Was Informed That It Will Be At Least Another Six Months Before bmw Expects To Receive Parts. That Is Completely Unacceptable; Therefore, I Am Submitting An Official Complaint To Nhsta About bmw‘s Lack Of Responsiveness To Remedy This Extremely Dangerous Driver airbag Module Situation.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUP7C55BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Chesapeake, VA
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. I Feel That 15 Months Is Way To Long To Wait To Fix A Problem That Has The Potential To Maim Or Kill My Wife Who Drives This Car. I Keep Asking The bmw Dealership And All They Do Is Shrug Their Shoulders.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUL7C58BV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in CHESAPEAKE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 02, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2011
Bmw
Location
Santa Monica, CA
Model 1 Series
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall – I Have Never Been Contacted By bmw Regarding This Recall. I Have No Idea If My airbags Are Faulty Or Not. I Have Called My Dealer And They Said That I Would Receive A Letter If/when They Were Able To Repair The airbags. Have Never Heard From Them.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):WBAUP9C55DV. Bmw 1 Series 2011 problem was reported in SANTA MONICA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 21, 2017

Bmw 1 Series 2011 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw 1 Series, driving a 2011 Bmw 1 Series, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwAir Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>