2010 Bmw X5 Sav Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Rate this post

Bmw X5 Sav Engine problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2010 Bmw X5 Sav, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
New Yirk, NY
Model X5 Sav
System Engine
Speed 25

I Had This Problem With My 2010 bmw X5 35d Breakdown. It Said The Charging Malfunction On The Screen. Power Steering Was Lost. Wheel Steer Was Hard To Maneuver. Hard To Move. I Almost Got In An Accident. The Battery Died. Everything Just Not Function Bc Of Lost In Power Steering. When I Towed My Car To bmw Manhattan, The Service Advisor Told Me There Was No Recall For My bmw X5 35 D. She Told Me The Dealer Would Charge Me About $900 To Replace Pulley Belt Bolt And Battery And Etc . I Told Her It’s One Of Recall. After That The Service Advisor Told Me That She Will Call Me Back On That Which She Never Did, My Car Was Still At bmw Manhattan. It’s Been A Week In The Dealer. I’m Still Waiting To Know What Happen. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 48009 miles. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in NEW YIRK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Mar 21, 2015

Engine Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
Vienna, VA
Model X5 Sav
System Engine
Speed

2010 bmw X5 Diesel Service Date Service Issue 7/5/10 Programming Control Units Replacing Charge-air Temperature Sensor 7/24/12 Check Engine Light On 10/10/12 Check Engine Light On – Car Failed Sunoco Emissions Inspection 3x. Brought The Car To bmw To Figure Out Why. bmw Sterling Passed It. No Reason Answer Provided For Emissions Failure 1/11/13 Check Engine Light Is On 2/5/13 Check Engine Light Is On 8/21/13 Check Engine Light Is On 11/28/14 Check Engine Light Is On 1/28/15 Check Engine Light On Service Bulletins And Voluntary Recalls: One In Particular: Si B18 05 12 Exhaust Systems Nhtsa Action Number 10045284 And 10054008. There Are Several Other Sb’s That Relate, As Well. Egr, Scr Cats, O2 Sensors, Airflow,charge Air Temp, Intake Temp Sensor, Software, Etc, Etc…all Of It Centers Around The Control And Balance Of Emissions Control. The Problem Has Been Ignored By bmw, For Far Too Long. Jan. 2014 Repairs: 1. Perform Carbon Cleaning And Replace Intake Manifold 2. Carbon Scrape, Egr And Manifold R&r (2nd Time Egr Replaced) 4. Bm11-12-7-796-378 Profile-gasket 5. Bm13-53-7-794-553 O-ring 6. Bm13-53-7-787-236 O-ring 7. Bm13-53-2-247-156 Gasket Ring 8. Bm11-61-8-519-140 Intake Manifold With 9. Bm11-71-8-517-217 Egr-valve 10. Injectors 11. Catalytic Converter And Nox Sensors Were Not Replaced At This Time, But Should Have Been. April 2014 Catalytic Converter Needs To Be Replaced Now. Nox Sensors Are Not Failing, But Need To Be Replaced Because They Are Underperforming. Not Covered Under Warranty, Even Though They Were Replaced Once. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXFF0C55AL. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in VIENNA, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 drive type:AWD.

July 05, 2010

Engine Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
Fresno, CA
Model X5 Sav
System Engine
Speed 65

On Three Separate Occasions My bmw X5 Has Lost Engine Power On The Highway. It Has Happened After Driving A Few Hours. The Engine Suddenly Loses Power. The Last Time It Happened The Transmission Problem Light Went On. Our Car Has Now Been At The Fresno bmw Dealership For One Month. Nothing Has Been Fixed And We Are Not Getting Any Information From The Service Department. This Car Is Unsafe To Drive.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXFE8C56AL. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in FRESNO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 09, 2015

Engine Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
Vienna, VA
Model X5 Sav
System Engine
Speed

bmw X5 Diesel. My Car Has Been In The Shop For A Week. bmw Will Not Replace A Part That Was Part Of A Voluntary Recall. This Is The Second Time. Scr Metering Valve – Service Action: Replace The Selective Catalyst Reduction (scr) Metering Unit. Si B18 04 12 Exhaust Systems

Mileage was 79000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXFF0C55AL. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in VIENNA, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 29, 2015

Engine Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
Fayetteville, NY
Model X5 Sav
System Engine
Speed 25

A Known Defect Of An Engine Compartment Partition/seal Caused Outside Water To Enter The Engine Compartment. The Water Drips And Accumulates Over The Last Fuel Injectors, Leading To An Eventual Short. When The Short Occurs, The Vehicle Looses All Power. The Engine Shuts Off Preventing Acceleration, Power Steering No Longer Functional, Power Brakes No Longer Assisted. The Short Occurred While Driving Through An Intersection. The Car Stalled In The Middle Of The Intersection And Needed To Be Towed. Fortunately, Traffic Was Minimal And Other Vehicles Were Able To Slow Down And Drive Around My Vehicle, Preventing A Collision. *tr

Mileage was 66000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXFF0C59AL. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in FAYETTEVILLE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: DIESEL. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 12, 2016

Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X5 Sav, driving a 2010 Bmw X5 Sav, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwEngine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>