2010 Bmw X5 Sav Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15th, 2017.

Rate this post

Bmw X5 Sav Air Bags problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2010 Bmw X5 Sav, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
Murphys, CA
Model X5 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed 50

Takata Inflators/air Bags – Except For Receiving A Couple Generic Letters About The Recall Absolutely Nothing Seems To Be Happening To Expediently Resolve The Issue. Seems Like Lawyers Have Done The Paperwork To Comply With Recall But The Process Is In Stall Mode Now And Nothing Is Being Done? It Would Be Nice If There Was Some Accountability To Make Some Progress And The Consumers Are Being Informed And Provided Some Actual Proof This Recall Is Going To Be Fixed Within A Reasonable Timeframe. Given That Most Cars Last 10 Years Typically Before Getting New One, How Long Is It Reasonable To Wait? I Can Tell You If bmw Does Not Take Action And Responsibility To Fix This Recall Soon … It Will Be My Last bmw I Purchase New Or Used. It Just Looks Like A Total Lack Of Concern, Lack Of Action, Lack Of Accountability.

Mileage was 150000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXFF0C56AL. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in MURPHYS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Sept 16, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
Staten Island, NY
Model X5 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

I Am The Owner Of The bmw X5 2010 With Sport Seat, I Hardly Seat Any Passenger In There, And A Couple Months Ago The Passenger Seat Trigger The Screen To Show Message Of Restrain airbag Error On Screen, However I Though This Have Something To Do With The airbag Recall, I Diagnose My Car With My Mechanic, The Conclusion Was The “seat Mat Sensor Passenger Defective”, This Car As Your Recall At The Botton Shows That Was A Previous Recall With This Type Of Seat “sport” Same As I Have, I Call bmw, They Said My Car Is Not Affected And They Can Not Honor This Recall, I Hope You Get More Issues Similar So Your Agency Looks Into This. Report Receipt Date: Nov 12, 2013 Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v564000 Component(s): air Bags Potential Number Of Units Affected: 76,565 Manufacturer: bmw Of North America, Llc

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXFE4C55AL. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in STATEN ISLAND, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 04, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model X5 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed 70

Takata Recall As Stated In The Notice, “if The Manufacturer Has Failed Or Is Unable To Remedy This Safety Recall For Your Vehicle In A Timely Manner…file An Online Complaint With Nhtsa.” The Recall Is Coming Up On A One-year Anniversary. Alternative Transportation Is Not Available, And Now Have A Teenage Driver With Learner’s Permit, Increasing Odds/risk Of Accident. While Not “technically” In The First Zone Priority, North Carolina’s Climate Is One Of High Temperatures And Humidity For A Significant Portion Of The Year, And The Vehicle Does Spend Time At The Coast. Dealer Was Contact Immediately Upon Receipt Of Notice In February 2015, And Several Additional Times. Dealer Response Is That Parts Are Not Available Or The Vehicle Vin Has Not Been Selected For Replacement Yet. *tr

Mileage was 85000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXFF0C53AL. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: DIESEL. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Feb 05, 2016

Air Bags Bmw 2010
Bmw
Location
Kingsland, GA
Model X5 Sav
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 bmw X5. The Contact Received A Recall Notification For Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 16v071000 (air Bags) And 16v071000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer (critz bmw Of Savannah, Georgia) Was Contacted And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available. Updated 08/11/17 *bf The Consumer Stated The Fuel Throttle Also Malfunctioned. Updated 08/23/2017*js

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5UXFE4C58AL. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problem was reported in KINGSLAND, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Bmw X5 Sav 2010 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Feb 22, 2016

Bmw X5 Sav 2010 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Bmw X5 Sav, driving a 2010 Bmw X5 Sav, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported BmwAir Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>